#ThePanhandleGives is finally here!

This year, the Amarillo Museum of Art will participate in #ThePanhandleGives, a nine-day campaign of enhanced giving that will lead up to #GivingTuesday 2018.

Between November 19 and November 27, 2018, the community is invited to come together to give back to diverse causes representing 108 organizations throughout the Panhandle. Nonprofits that raise a minimum of $250 can receive an additional donation from the Amarillo Area Foundation’s amplification fund.

AMoA has set a goal of $3,000 to assist with the renovation of our Education Labs. Construction is underway! Help us finish the remodel and get the classrooms and new MakerSpace ready for the Spring semester! All donations will directly benefit the educational programming of the Amarillo Museum of Art.

This movement celebrates giving and encourages more, better and smarter giving during the holiday season and we are privileged to be a part of this community-wide initiative. We hope you will join the people of the Panhandle and participate in the seventh year of #GivingTuesday and support arts education.


For more information or questions about the AMoA Alliance or any of its events
please email us at amoaalliance@actx.edu

AMoA Alliance Officers 2018-19
Anna Davis, President
Callie Holton, President - Elect
Becca White Farabough, Secretary
Ashley Kelley, Treasurer
Ashton George, Vice President of Membership
Britny Zambrano, Past President

AMoA Alliance Board 2018-19

Ladd Lecture
Julie Mitchell
Caroline Smith

12x12 Exhibition and Silent Auction
Anna Davis
Lauren Sherwood

Fall AMoA Opening: Burning Ring of Fire Exhibition
Lauren David
Devenie Graham

Christmas Roundup
Dana Walton
Britny Zambrano

AMoA Open
Anne Amerson
Mary Schneider

AC/WTAMU Student + Faculty Exhibition
Terry Martin

Texas Panhandle Student Art Show
Leigh Anne Williams
Bailey Wise

Summer Opening: Cut Up/Cut Out Exhibition
Tammy Perkins
Beth Standefer Pharo

Member at Large
Mikal Mayo

Alliance Liason
Cherry Graham

Kim Mahan, Executive Director of AMoA

The purpose of the AMoA Alliance shall be to raise funds to support and promote the educational programs and services of the Amarillo Museum of Art.  The AMoA Alliance shall be an auxiliary organization of the Amarillo Museum of Art and shall be directly responsible to the Amarillo Museum of Art's Board of Trustees.

General Donation to AMoA Alliance